Hosted by Department of Psychology, University of Marburg, Germany
Webmaster: Alexandra Linnemann

 mm
Main page m
b
Bylaws m
b
Charter m
b
Member societies m
b
Membership information m
b
Activities of the society m
b
Executive committee m
b
Board members m
b
Governing council m

Newsletter 

Members login 

Contact 

Links  



ISBM Congresses 

        

ISBM Presentation    
(Powerpoint March 2013)
 p
 


  Education and Training  

           Communications  

                        Finance  dc

International          
    Collaborative Studies
 dc

                 Membership  dc

   Organizational Liaison  dc

        Scientific Program  dc

        Strategic Planning  dc

                Nominations  dc

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 











 



Member Society:
Presidents; Representatives; and/or Contact Persons

Academy of Behavioral Medicine Research
Karina Davidson (President) kd2124@columbia.edu
Maria Llabre (Secretary) mllabre@miami.edu
Lori McBurney (Administrative Assistant) lorimcb33@gmail.com

American Psychosomatic Society
Karen Weihs (President) weihs@email.arizona.edu
Urs Nater (Secretary-Treasurer) nater@uni-marburg.de

Australasian Society for Behavioural Health and Medicine
Carina Chan (President) carina.chan@acu.edu.au
Rebecca Wyse (Secretary) Rebecca.Wyse@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

Central and Eastern European Society of Behavioural Medicine
Imre Lazar (President) meditart@enternet.hu

Chilean Society of Behavioral Medicine
Eliana Guic (President) eguic@uc.cl
Paula Repetto (Treasurer) prepetto@uc.cl

Chinese Society of Behavioural Medicine
Zhiyin Yang (President) yzy.0216@263.net
Gongying Li (Secretary) ligongying2005@126.com

Danish Society of Psychosocial Medicine
Julie Midtgaard (President) Julie@ucsf.dk
Laust H. Mortensen (Treasurer & ISBM contact) laust.mortensen@gmail.com

Finnish Section of Behavioral Medicine of the Finnish Association of Social Medicine
Sakari Suominen (President) suominen@utu.fi
Hanna Konttinen (Secretary) hanna.konttinen@helsinki.fi

German College for Psychosomatic Medicine
Stephan Zipfel (President) Stephan.Zipfel@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Bernd Löwe (Secretary) b.loewe@uke.uni-hamburg.de

German Society of Behavioral Medicine and Behavior Modification
Claus Vögele (President) claus.voegele@uni.lu
Bernhard Osen (Vice President) BOsen@Schoen-Kliniken.de

Hungarian Society of Behavioural Sciences and Medicine
Adrienne Stauder (President)
stauder.adrienne@med.semmelweis-univ.hu
Eva Susanszky (Secretary) susanszky.eva@med.semmelweis-univ.hu

Italian Society of Psychosocial Medicine
Lucio Sibilia (President) lucio.sibilia@uniroma1.it
Raffaella Aresu (Secretary)

Japanese Society of Behavioral Medicine
Shinobu Nomura (President) nomura3@waseda.jp
Akihito Shimazu (Vice President, President Elect) ashimazu@m.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Kazuhiro Yoshiuchi (Secretary) jsbm-adm@umin.org

Korean Society of Stress Medicine
Ho Cheol Shin (President) hcfm.shin@samsung.com

Mexican Society of Behavioral Medicine
José Louis Ibarrola (President) jibarrola47@terra.com.mx

Netherlands Behavioral Medicine Federation
Judith Prins (President) Judith.Prins@radboudumc.nl
Sasja Huisman (Secretary) S.D.Huisman@lumc.nl

Norwegian Society of Behavioural Medicine
Egil Fors (President) eafors@online.no
Torill H. Tveito (Secretary) Torill.Tveito@uib.no

Portuguese Society of Health and Behavior
Angela Maia (President) angelam@psi.uminho.pt
Tania Pires (Secretary) saudecomportamento@psi.uminho.pt

Romanian Society of Behavioral Medicine
Adriana Baban (President) adrianababan@psychology.ro

Slovak National Society of Behavioral and Psychosomatic Medicine
Marianna Prikazska (President) prikazska@gtsi.sk
Eva Sovcikova (Representative) eva.sovcikova@szu.sk

Society of Behavioral Medicine (USA)
Dawn K. Wilson (President) wilsondk@mailbox.sc.edu
Amy Stone (Executive Director) astone@sbm.org

Swedish Society of Behavioral Medicine
Anne H Berman (President) anne.h.berman@ki.se
Maria Nordin (Secretary) maria.nordin@psy.umu.se
Roberto Riva (Treasurer) roberto.riva82@gmail.com

Thai Society of Behavioural Medicine
Nittaya J. Kotchabhakdi (President) ranjk@mahidol.ac.th
Naiphinich (Nick) Kotchabhakdi (Vice President) scnkc@mahidol.ac.th

UK Society for Behavioural Medicine
Paul Aveyard (President) paul.aveyard@phc.ox.ac.uk
Jean Adams (Secretary)
jean.adams@newcastle.ac.uk

Venezuelan Interdisciplinary Society of Behavioral Medicine
Elsy Rodríguez de Roa (President) elsyderoa@yahoo.com
Eleonara Vivas (Vice-President) eleonoravivas@sivmec.org

Catalina Gisbert (Secretary) catagisbert@hotmail.com


Affiliates

Society of Pediatric Psychology
Tim Wysocki (President) Timothy.Wysocki@nemours.org
Karen B. Roberts (Administrative Officer) apadiv54@gmail.com

American Psychological Association Division 38 Health Psychology
Kevin S. Masters (President) kevin.masters@ucdenver.edu
Mark A. Lumley (Treasurer) mlumley@wayne.edu
Barbara A. Keeton (ISBM Contact) apadiv38@verizon.net


Emerging Societies:

Presidents; Representatives; and/or Contact Persons

Brazilian Society of Behavioral Medicine

Canadian Society of Behavioral Medicine

South African Association for Behavioral Health

East Indian Society of Behavioral Medicine
Sanghamitra Pati drspati@yahoo.com

 

 

 
 
Copyright 2007© ISBM
Last update: