Scientific Program Committee

The Program Committee has responsibility for organizing the invited and competitive components of the International Congress. The Program Committee consists of the Chair, Co-Chair (the Host Country President or their designee) and members representative of the geographic and scientific diversity of the organization, to be chosen by the Program Committee Chair. The ISBM Scientific Program Committee Chair is a 2-year position.


Michael Diefenbach


Co-Chair and Local LOC Chair TBN  
ISBM President Anne H. Berman
ISBM Past President Urs Nater
ISBM President Elect Kerry Sherman
ISBM Secretary Maria Kleinstauber
ISBM Treasurer  Beate Ditzen

ISBM Board Member

Past Scientific Program Chair

Joost Dekker

Judith Prins

Past LOC Chair Sharon Simpson


ICBM 2020 in Glasgow


The 16th International Congress of Behavioral Medicine will take place in Glasgow, Scotland from August 19th to August 22nd, 2020.


Please click here for more information.

ICBM 2018 in Santiago
The 15th International Congress of Behavioral Medicine took place in Santiago, Chile on November 14th to November 17th, 2018.

View the final program here.

Scientific Meeting Programs

11th International Congress of Behavioral Medicine. Washington DC, USA Final Program
Adobe Acrobat Document 2.3 MB