Governing Council


Member Societies

Academy of Behavioral Medicine Research
Jim McCubbin (President) JMCCUBB@clemson.edu

Jerry Suls (President-Elect) Jerry.suls@nih.gov

Paige Green (Secretary) Paige.Green@nih.gov
Lori McBurney (Administrative Assistant) lorimcb33@gmail.com


       American Psychosomatic Society
       Christoph Herrmann-Lingen (President) cherrma@gwdg.de
       Daichi Shimbo (Secretary-Treasurer) ds2231@cumc.columbia.edu




Chilean Society of Behavioral Medicine
Eliana Guic (President) eguic@uc.cl
Paula Repetto (Treasurer) prepetto@uc.cl


Chinese Society of Behavioural Medicine

Bo Bai (President) bbai@mail.jnmc.edu.cn
Feng Ji (Secretary) jf6060@163.com


Danish Society of Psychosocial Medicine

Mette Terp Høybye (President) methoy@rm.dk
Laust H. Mortensen (Treasurer & ISBM contact) laust.mortensen@gmail.com




                      German Society of Behavioral Medicine and Behavior Modification                 
                      Claus Vögele (President) claus.voegele@uni.lu
                      Bernhard Osen (Vice President) BOsen@Schoen-Kliniken.de


       Hong Kong Society of Behavioral Health
       Joseph Lau (President) jlau@cuhk.edu.hk
       Catalina Sau-man Ng (Secretary) catalinasauman@yahoo.co.uk
       Tony Ka-chun Yung (Secretary) yungtony@cuhk.edu.hk




              Japanese Society of Behavioral Medicine
              Akihito Shimazu (President) ashimazu@m.u-tokyo.ac.jp
              Shigeru Inoue (Vice President, President Elect) inoue@tokyo-med.ac.jp
              Yasumasa Otsuka (Secretary) jsbm@accelight.co.jp


             Korean Society of Stress Medicine
             Byung Sung Kim (President) byungskim@naver.com


Mexican Society of Behavioral Medicine
José Louis Ibarrola (President) jibarrola47@terra.com.mx


   Netherlands Behavioral Medicine Federation
   Judith Prins (President) Judith.Prins@radboudumc.nl
   Sasja Huisman (Secretary) S.D.Huisman@lumc.nl


Norwegian Society of Behavioural Medicine
Egil Fors (President) egil.a.fors@ntnu.no
Torill H. Tveito (Secretary) torill.tveito@uni.no


                            Portuguese Society of Health and Behavior
                            Maria Figueiras (President) figueirasmar@gmail.com
                            Tania Gaspar (Secretary) apcsaudecomportamento@gmail.com


Romanian Society of Behavioral Medicine
Adriana Baban (President) adrianababan@psychology.ro


Slovak National Society of Behavioral and Psychosomatic Medicine
Marianna Prikazska (President) prikazska@gtsi.sk
Eva Sovcikova (Representative) eva.sovcikova@szu.sk


Society of Behavioral Medicine (USA)
James F. Sallis Jr. (President) jsallis@ucsd.edu
Mary Dean (Executive Director) mdean@sbm.org


Swedish Society of Behavioral Medicine
Anne Berman (President) anne.h.berman@ki.se
Nina Lind (Secretary) nina.lind@slu.se
                                Anna Sjörs (Treasurer) anna.sjors@vgregion.se


Thai Society of Behavioural Medicine

Nittaya J. Kotchabhakdi (President) ranjk@mahidol.ac.th
Naiphinich (Nick) Kotchabhakdi (Vice President) scnkc@mahidol.ac.th


         UK Society for Behavioural Medicine
         Martin White (President) Martin.White@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk

         Stephan Dombrowski (Secretary) s.u.dombrowski@stir.ac.uk


      Venezuelan Interdisciplinary Society of Behavioral Medicine
      Elsy Rodríguez de Roa (President) elsyderoa@yahoo.com
      Eleonara Vivas (Vice-President) eleonoravivas@sivmec.org
      Catalina Gisbert (Secretary) catagisbert@hotmail.com


Affiliates

Society of Pediatric Psychology

Elissa Jelalian (President) elissa.jelalien@brown.edu
Karen B. Roberts (Administrative Officer) apadiv54@gmail.com


American Psychological Association Division 38 Health Psychology
Alex Rothman (President) rothm001@umn.edu

Dawn Wilson (President-Elect) wilsondk@mailbox.sc.edu

Mark A. Lumley (Treasurer) mlumley@wayne.edu
    Barbara A. Keeton (ISBM Contact) apadiv38@verizon.net


Emerging Societies

Brazilian Society of Behavioral Medicine

Canadian Society of Behavioral Medicine

South African Association for Behavioral Health

East Indian Society of Behavioral Medicine; Sanghamitra Pati drspati@yahoo.com