Governing Council


Member Societies

Academy of Behavioral Medicine Research
Eliussa Epel (President) elissa.epel@ucsf.edu

Anna Marsland (President-Elect) marsland@pitt.edu

Martica Hall (Past President) hallmh@upmc.edu

Joseph Schwartz (Treasurer) joseph.schwartz@stonybrook.edu

Paige Green (Secretary) Paige.Green@nih.gov

    Lori McBurney (Administrative Assistant) lorimcb33@gmail.com

  


       American Psychosomatic Society
       Susan Everson-Rose (President) saer@umn.edu
       Bruce Rollman (Past President) RollmanBL@upmc.edu

       Paige Green (President Elect) Paige.Green@nih.gov

       Tara Gruenewald (Secretary-Treasurer) gruenewa@chapman.edu

                                      Laura Degnon (Executive Director) laura@degnon.org

                                      Sarah Shiffert (Associate Executive Director) sarah@psychosomatic.org


Australasian Society of Behavioural Health and Medicine

Dr. Emily Kothe (President) emily.kothe@deakin.edu.au

A/Prof Barbara Mullan (Interim President) barbara.mullan@curtin.edu.au

Dr. Chris Kilby (President Elect) chris.kilby@cairnmillar.edu.au
Caitlin Liddelow (Secretary) caitlin.liddelow@students.curtin.edu.au

Dr. Carina Chan (Treasurer) carina.chan@acu.edu.au

Dr. Jacquie Mills (Membership Officer) jacquie.mills@cairmillar.edu.au

Chris Kilby (ECR Representative) christopher.kilby@mq.edu.au

                                                                 Madaline Kinlay (Web Editor) maddykinlay@gmail.com

                                                                 Kerry Sherman (General Board Member) kerry.sherman@mq.edu.au

                                                                 Jenny Olsen (General Board Member) jennyolson@y7mail.com

                                                                 Tamasin Taylor (General Board Member) t.taylor@auckland.ac.nz

                                                                 Kate Bartlem (General Board Member) kate.bartlem@newcastle.edu.au

                                                                 Daniel Brown (General Board Member) daniel.brown919@gmail.com

                                                                 



Chilean Society of Behavioral Medicine
Eliana Guic (President) eguic@uc.cl
Paula Repetto (Treasurer) prepetto@uc.cl

Nadia Tapia (Secretary) nregas@uc.cl


Chinese Society of Behavioural Medicine

Jianlin Ji (President) jianlinji@aliyun.com
Chang Gao (Secretary) 13853730279@163.com


Cuban Society of Health Psychology, Division of Behavioural Medicine

Maria Del Carmen Llanta (Representative of Division) mcllanta2014@gmail.com

Alberto Sierra (President) alberto@sierra.scu.sld.cu


Danish Society of Psychosocial Medicine

Prof. Pernille Envold Bidstrup (President) pernille@cancer.dk

Bryan Richard Cleal (President Elect) bryan.richard.cleal@regionh.dk
Dr. Nis Palm Suppli (Treasurer & ISBM contact) nis.suppli@gmail.com


     Finnish Section of Behavioral Medicine of the Finnish Association of Social   

     Medicine
     Prof. Sakari Suominen (President) suominen@utu.fi
     Dr. Olli Kiviruusu (Secretary) olli.kiviruusu@thl.fi

     Dr. Hanna Konttinen (Board Member) hanna.konttinen@helskinki.fi

     Dr. Ulla-Suski Lehto (Board Member) ulla-sisko.lehto@thl.fi

     Adj. Prof. Tomi Maki-Opas (Board Member) tomi.maki-opas@uef.fi


German College for Psychosomatic Medicine

Prof. Christoph Herrmann-Lingen (President) cherrma@gwdg.de

Prof. Martina de Zwaan (Secretary) dezwaan.martina@mh-hannover.de


                      German Society of Behavioral Medicine and Behavior Modification                 
                      Thomas Kubiak (President) cherrma@gwdg.de
                      Michael Bach (Vice President) michael.bach@promente-reha.at

                      Ricarda Nater-Mewes (Secretary) ricarda.nater-mewes@univie.ac.at


       Hong Kong Society of Behavioral Health
       Prof. Joseph Tak-fai Lau (President) jlau@cuhk.edu.hk

       Prof. Winnie Mak (Vice-President) wwsmak@cuhk.edu.hk

       Prof. Martin Wong (Vice-President) wong_martin@cuhk.edu.hk
       Prof. Tony Ka-chun Yung (Treasurer) yungtony@cuhk.edu.hk

       Prof. Nelson Yeung (Secretary) nelsonyeung@cuhk.edu.hk


Hungarian Society of Behavioural Sciences and Medicine
Prof. Adrienne Stauder (President) stauder.adrienne@med.semmelweis-univ.hu

Marta Novak (Vice-President) marta@nefros.net
Dr. Eva Susanszky (Secretary) susanszky.eva@med.semmelweis-univ.hu


Italian Society of Psychosocial Medicine
Lucio Sibilia (President) lucio.sibilia@uniroma1.it

Anna Rita Colasanti (Treasurer)
Dr. Raffaella Aresu (Secretary) info@crpitalia.eu or info@simps.it

 


              Japanese Society of Behavioral Medicine
              Prof. Akihito Shimazu (President) ashimazu@m.u-tokyo.ac.jp
              Prof. Shigeru Inoue (Vice President, President Elect) inoue@tokyo-med.ac.jp
              A/Prof. Yasumasa Otsuka (Secretary) jsbm@accelight.co.jp


             Korean Society of Stress Medicine
             Yun Jun Yang (President) jyang@paik.ac.kr

             Jun-Shik Hwang (Honorary President) junshickwh@dreamwiz.com

             Sungjae Kim (Chief Director) sungjae@snu.ac.kr

                                                                   Yu-Jin Paik (Treasurer) noliaa@naver.com

                                                                   Da Yeon Lee (Secretariat) stress@stressmed.or.kr


Mexican Society of Behavioral Medicine
José Louis Ibarrola (President) jibarrola47@terra.com.mx


   Netherlands Behavioral Medicine Federation
   Prof. Dr. Judith Prins (President) Judith.Prins@radboudumc.nl
   Dr. Sasja Huisman (Secretary) S.D.Huisman@lumc.nl



                            Portuguese Society of Health and Behavior
                            Maria Figueiras (President) figueirasmar@gmail.com

                            Maria Ceu Machado (Vice-President) machadomariaceu@gmail.com
                            Tania Gaspar (Secretary) tania.gasper@edu.ulusiada.pt


Romanian Group of Behavioral Medicine
Adriana Baban (President) adrianababan@psychology.ro


Slovak National Society of Behavioral and Psychosomatic Medicine
Marianna Prikazska (President) prikazska@gtsi.sk
Eva Sovcikova (Representative) eva.sovcikova@szu.sk


Society of Behavioural Health Singapore

Konstadina Griva (President) konstadina.griva@ntu.edu.sg

Lei Feng (Pro Tem Vice-President) pcmfl@nus.edu.sg

Mervyn Jun Rui Lim (Secretary) mervynlim@u.nus.edu

Rayner Kay Jin Tan (Treasurer) rayner.tan@u.nus.edu

Clive Tan (Executive Member) clivetan@gmail.com

                                                                  Susan Tan (Executive Member)  susan@ecioconsultingholdings.com

                                                                  Zhongzheng Lan (Executive Member) zhongzheng.lan@mohh.com.sg

 


Society of Behavioral Medicine (USA)

Prof. Michael Diefenbach (President) mdiefenbach@northwell.edu

Dr. Monica Baskin (President Elect)

                                                                  Prof. Sherry Pagoto (Past President) sherry.pagoto@uconn.edu

                                                                  Dr. Sandra Winter (Secretary/Treasurer)

                                                                  Lindsay Bullock (Executive Director) lbullock@sbm.org


Swedish Society of Behavioral Medicine
Anne Berman (President) anne.h.berman@ki.se

Linus Andersson (President Elect) linus.andersson@umu.se

     Marcus Bendtsen (Treasurer) marcus.bendtsen@liu.se

     Nina Lind (Secretary) nina.lind@slu.se
 


Thai Society of Behavioural Medicine

Nittaya J. Kotchabhakdi (President) rank29@gmail.com
Naiphinich (Nick) Kotchabhakdi (Vice President) naiphinich@gmail.com


         UK Society for Behavioural Medicine
         Prof. Annie Anderson (President) a.s.anderson@dundee.ac.uk

         Rachel Crockett (Secretary) rachel.crockett@stir.ac.uk


      Venezuelan Interdisciplinary Society of Behavioral Medicine
      Elsy Rodríguez de Roa (President) elsyderoa@yahoo.com
      Eleonara Vivas (Vice-President) eleonoravivas@sivmec.org
      Catalina Gisbert (Secretary) catagisbert@hotmail.com


Affiliates

American Psychological Association Division 38 Health Psychology
Zeeshan Butt (President) z-butt@northwestern.edu

Helen L Coons (President-Elect) hcoons@comcast.net

Nancy Ruddy (Past-President) nruddy@monteflore.org

                                                                 Barbara Cubic (Treasurer) barbara.cubic@wvumedicine.org

                                                                 Barbara A. Keeton (ISBM Contact) apadiv38@verizon.net


Emerging Societies

Brazilian Society of Behavioral Medicine

Canadian Society of Behavioral Medicine

South African Association for Behavioral Health

East Indian Society of Behavioral Medicine; Sanghamitra Pati drspati@yahoo.com