Governing Council


Member Societies

Academy of Behavioral Medicine Research
Jerry Suls (President) Jerry.suls@nih.gov

Martica Hall (President-Elect) hallmh@upmc.edu

Jim McCubbin (Past President) JMCCUBB@clemson.edu

Paige Green (Secretary) Paige.Green@nih.gov
Lori McBurney (Administrative Assistant) lorimcb33@gmail.com

    Anna Marsland (Membership Chair) marsland@pitt.edu


       American Psychosomatic Society
       Bruce Rollman (President) RollmanBL@upmc.edu

       Suzanne Segerstrom (Past President)

       Susan Everson-Rose (President Elect)
       Daichi Shimbo (Secretary-Treasurer) ds2231@cumc.columbia.edu

                                      Laura Degnon (Executive Director)

                                      Sarah Shiffert (Associate Executive Director)




Chilean Society of Behavioral Medicine
Eliana Guic (President) eguic@uc.cl
Paula Repetto (Treasurer) prepetto@uc.cl

Nadia Tapia (Secretary) nregas@uc.cl


Chinese Society of Behavioural Medicine

Bo Bai (President) bbai@mail.jnmc.edu.cn
Feng Ji (Secretary) jf6060@163.com


Danish Society of Psychosocial Medicine

Mette Terp Høybye (President) methoy@rm.dk
Laust H. Mortensen (Treasurer & ISBM contact) laust.mortensen@gmail.com



German College for Psychosomatic Medicine

Christoph Herrmann-Lingen (President) cherrma@gwdg.de

Martina de Zwaan (Secretary) dezwaan.martina@mh-hannover.de


                      German Society of Behavioral Medicine and Behavior Modification                 
                      Claus Vögele (President) claus.voegele@uni.lu
                      Michael Bach (Vice President) michael.bach@promente-reha.at


       Hong Kong Society of Behavioral Health
       Joseph Lau (President) jlau@cuhk.edu.hk

       Winnie Mak (Vice-President) wwsmak@cuhk.edu.hk

       Martin Wong (Vice-President) wong_martin@cuhk.edu.hk
       Tony Ka-chun Yung (Treasurer) yungtony@cuhk.edu.hk

       Nelson Yeung (Secretary) nelsonyeung@cuhk.edu.hk



Italian Society of Psychosocial Medicine
Lucio Sibilia (President) lucio.sibilia@uniroma1.it

Anna Rita Colasanti (Treasurer)
Piazza Marucchi (Secretary) info@crpitalia.eu or info@simps.it

 


              Japanese Society of Behavioral Medicine
              Akihito Shimazu (President) ashimazu@m.u-tokyo.ac.jp
              Shigeru Inoue (Vice President, President Elect) inoue@tokyo-med.ac.jp
              Yasumasa Otsuka (Secretary) jsbm@accelight.co.jp


             Korean Society of Stress Medicine
             Byung Sung Kim (President) byungskim@naver.com

             Jun-Shik Hwang (Honorary President) junshickwh@dreamwiz.com

             Suk-Bin Im (Chief Director) imsb@eulji.ac.kr

                                                                   Sungkyunkwan (Treasurer) jhk@duksung.ac.kr

                                                                   Cho Kwangcheon (Secretariat) stress@stressmed.or.kr


Mexican Society of Behavioral Medicine
José Louis Ibarrola (President) jibarrola47@terra.com.mx


   Netherlands Behavioral Medicine Federation
   Prof. Dr. Judith Prins (President) Judith.Prins@radboudumc.nl
    Dr. Sasja Huisman (Secretary) S.D.Huisman@lumc.nl


Norwegian Society of Behavioural Medicine
Egil Fors (President) egil.a.fors@ntnu.no
Torill H. Tveito (Secretary) torill.tveito@uni.no


                            Portuguese Society of Health and Behavior
                            Maria Figueiras (President) figueirasmar@gmail.com

                            Maria do Ceu Machado (Vice-President) ceu.machado@infarmed.pt
                            Tania Gaspar (Secretary) apcsaudecomportamento@gmail.com


Romanian Society of Behavioral Medicine
Adriana Baban (President) adrianababan@psychology.ro


Slovak National Society of Behavioral and Psychosomatic Medicine
Marianna Prikazska (President) prikazska@gtsi.sk
Eva Sovcikova (Representative) eva.sovcikova@szu.sk


Society of Behavioral Medicine (USA)
Prof. Gary Bennett (President) gary.bennett@duke.edu
Lindsay Bullock (Executive Director) lbullock@sbm.org


Swedish Society of Behavioral Medicine
Anne Berman (President) anne.h.berman@ki.se

Petra Lindfords (Vice President) pls@psychology.su.se
     Nina Lind (Secretary) nina.lind@slu.se
     Anna Sjörs (Treasurer) anna.sjors@vgregion.se


Thai Society of Behavioural Medicine

Nittaya J. Kotchabhakdi (President) rank29@gmail.com
Naiphinich (Nick) Kotchabhakdi (Vice President) naiphinich@gmail.com


         UK Society for Behavioural Medicine
         Martin White (President) Martin.White@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk

         Rachel Crockett (Secretary) rachel.crockett@stir.ac.uk


      Venezuelan Interdisciplinary Society of Behavioral Medicine
      Elsy Rodríguez de Roa (President) elsyderoa@yahoo.com
      Eleonara Vivas (Vice-President) eleonoravivas@sivmec.org
      Catalina Gisbert (Secretary) catagisbert@hotmail.com


Affiliates

American Psychological Association Division 38 Health Psychology
Justin Nash (President) justin.nash@uconn.edu

Nancy Ruddy (President-Elect) nruddy@monteflore.org

Dawn Wilson (Past President) wilsondk@mailbox.sc.edu

    Barbara Cubic (Treasurer) cubicba@evms.edu
    Barbara A. Keeton (ISBM Contact) apadiv38@verizon.net


Emerging Societies

Brazilian Society of Behavioral Medicine

Canadian Society of Behavioral Medicine

South African Association for Behavioral Health

East Indian Society of Behavioral Medicine; Sanghamitra Pati drspati@yahoo.com